The Silicon Valley of The East


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
June 11th 2014
Published: May 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Bangalore Palace



Bangalore, India is the Silicon Valley of the East. Mild weather, easy to use public transportations, friendly locals, with a touch of modernization shapes Bangalore's charm. Bangalore has a reputation for being the fastest developing city in India. It is also the I.T. capital of world, I think...Unfortunately, I was in a rush to get to Kerala and only spent one night there. That was enough to convince me of how livable it is for a foreigner such as myself.



Edit: I didn't get a chance to fully explore Bangalore. I missed a chance to meet up with a local friend of mine who attended University out there. He would have been able to show me the real Bangalore. One thing I did noticed being there was that there were a lot of young adults there.






"I'd learned to not be afraid to asked questions and to not be hesitant to do what you like or feel like doing. Thanks Borja. The man has no fear of rejection at all."
Journal Entry: 06.10.2014

Local Mosque.


"Borja has taught me not to settle for anything outside of what your deserve in life; from hotel rooms to toilets. Thanks my friends. "You need to play with your life, but not be stupid." He would tell me. "Are you going to continue to live in your bubble of perceived safety?" He would challenged me when I asked him about how safe it would be to visit Central and South America."
Journal Entry: 06.12.2014







The Best Dosa I had in India:



Met this cute local Indian chick. She said her parents were ambassadors to some African countries. She took us to this local Dosa spot in the Westernized part of town and it was delicious.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb