Sherab Ling day 2


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh
October 27th 2009
Published: October 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Am in monastery with my friend Jo. It's lovely here. I had an audience with Tai Situ Rinpoche today, which is like having an audience with the king. An absolutely amazing opportunity. I have a cold now. The food is delicious here. There are a lot of dogs, very friendly ones. Watched the young monks playing basketball today. Walked through the woods. There are leopards here, but I haven't seen any. There are also parrots and monkeys, those are more common.

Ate a packet of cookies. Rinpoche said that I was too skinny. Really missing my exercise. Sevrin, if you're reading this, I really need to do some serious liasoning with you on my program when I get back.

Drinking lots of guava juice too. washed most of my clothes. Yay! I literally have been rewearing the same 2-4 outfits every day for the past 3 weeks. yuck. Reading memoirs of a geisha. Love it!

that's all.

em

Advertisement



2nd November 2009

:)
Glad things are better for you, although having a cold isn't optimal I'm guessing its preferable to dysentery. Sounds like and amazing experience so soak it up :)

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb