Snowboarding in India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Manali
February 1st 2018
Published: February 1st 2018
Edit Blog Post

It takes about 8 hours to reach Manali from Dharmsala. All wrapped up in my sleeping bag, I am trying to find comfort and warmth.




Arrived in Manali, I get a delicious sandwich with eggs, a welcoming chai tea and a well deserved rest.




Today is all about exploring the prety town Manali. The hippies villages are surrounded by beautiful highs, picks and valleys. A lot of adventurers come for trekking, skiing, rafting and climbing. My Idea is to go snowboarding. Is it possible? Yes, it is!




I see for the first time beautiful strong Yaks walking past. The long haired so called bovine referred as Bos grunniens, is found throughout the Himalayan region, the Tibet plateau and as far as Mongolia and Russia. The presence of the yak and his guide attracted my intention, and soon I was getting my own transport to the station.




I got my snow gear and took the first lift up to the mountain for a taste of the fresh snow. The conditions where good with a clear sunny day. The Rohtang Pass, located 51 km away from Manali remains one of the most spectacular site in

the entire Kullu Region.


Snowboarding the Himalayas was fantastic.




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



17th April 2018

Himachal Tours And Travels
Indian Travel Online Provides Holiday Packages for Himachal Pradesh At Cheapest Price, Enjoy Shimla Manali Tour Package, Kullu Manali Tour Packages With Best Of Taj Mahal from Delhi at http://www.himachaltoursandtravels.com/

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb