Tough,but thrilling,Kinnaur Kailash Yatra.


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Kullu
January 18th 2016
Published: January 18th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I left the team ,because young boys were too weak to climb on uphill steep tract and I had to go fast to reserve the cave in the night camping place which is about 5 hour trekking far in normal speed from Ganesh Park.Ganesh Park is also 2 hour trekking from the place,I left the team.The young boys were inexperienced in trekking.While trekking uphill ,there should be minimum 25 kg bag on back.It increases the trekking stamina and trekker becomes acclimatised quickly.I reached Ganesh Park in one hour and time was now 3:15 PM.Ganesh Park is beautiful small green ground where one Gaurd hut has been built.During Yatra,rescue team of Police occuoies the hut.When I reached at Ganesh Park,I entered my address,mobile number and name in the register.There is no tea stall,no daba,no langar at this plain place.My packed lunch was in the bags of young boys.I ate biscuits with juiceAfter takung 15 minutes rest here,I then started my further trekking towards Caves.I saw group of trekkers were climbing up and they were too far from me.I should catch them to reserve and occupy the cave first.I began to trek uphill from short cut route.It was really very torturous moments for me,but I Did not lose heart.After 2 hour hard and tough trekking,I caught them all .Still 2 hour more treking left to reach cave.I increased my speed and left them too back.

After 2 hour I reached at Cave point.All caves were preoccupied by ITBP jawans who were also pilgrims.I searched hither and thither but no vacant cave found.Atlast I found one small cave where only 3 men can sleep.I occupied that cave and observed that cave can be extended but it needs 4 person to collect stone and grass etc.
I can not do alone.However I began to collect the grass to keep on bed as cushion.
It began to become darker and time was 7:00PM.At 8:00PM,boys reached and I told them to extend the sleeping space.Young boys atonce began to work and at 9:00PM,our cave became ready.We all set our sleeping bags and in the mobile torch.We took our dinner with dry and cold roti and apple jam.At 10:30PM,we slept.Weather was very clear.Due to tough and long trekking in the day,we all fell asleep.At 1:30 AM,I checked the weather which was very clear.
On 4-8-2014(Monday) morning,suddenly I heard loud noise.Har Har Mahadev.Bum Bum Bhole.Kinnaur Kailash ki Jai.We all woke up.It was 4:00 AM.ITBP jawans were
Shouting.It was actually right time to start the next most tough and challenging
trekking towards....Kailash.From cave,all pilgrims leave the bags in cave and carry only light bag with some juice bottle,dry fruits and Prasad.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1077s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb