Why did I go for frequent 2nd time Yatra to Vaishno Devi Katra.


Advertisement
Asia
January 31st 2016
Published: January 31st 2016
Edit Blog Post

When we reached home after Shri Vaishno Devi katra Yatra ,we were one day watching the film in TV.It was mid December 2015.The exact date I am not sure.When we clicked the film channel ,we both got surprised to see the movie of Vaishno Devi in TV.We both felt as if it is the power and miracle of Vaishno Devi .After watching complete movie I felt Divine power of Goddess Vaishno Mata to give us her blessings and also one important message that after visiting the holy cave of Vaishno Devi ,every pilgrim Should and must go for darshan of Vairo Baba.This I knew from this moview.Actually we could not visit the Vairo Baba temple last time when we went to Vaishno Devi Darshan yatra from 5-12-2015 to 8-12-2015. Last time we could not go to Vairo Baba duue to over exersion and feeling over tired by both ladies with me .The both ladies were too tired .I had to also cancel accordingly .
After watching this movie I felt some doubt .Therefore in order to remove the doubt ,I made plan to go for darshan yatra again .This time I invited my trekker friends to join me .Mr.Kishor Thakur and Mr. ses Ram Thakur ,both accepted my plan and invitation.
On 24-01-2016(Sunday) we started our journey from Kali Mata Temple Sarabai Buuntar(Kullu)-at 7:40AM .We performed puja for enjoyful journey.It was very bright sunny day .This time we ere going in Chevorlet ports car of Ses Ram Thakur .Mr. Ses Ram was driving the car .We took our breakfast at Narla which is very good station for lunch, Chana with Buras flower chatni.Narla is 25 km from Mandi towards Jogindernagar .It was now 10:15AM.Mr .Ses Ram gave me the key of car to drive from Narla .
Then I began to drive in my rally style but under control and with safe .We took our lunch at Nurpur at 1:45 PM .I did not give the key to Ses Ram ,because heavy traffic prone road now starts from here .We turned right in Mamun chowk for shortcut to Jammu .When we reached Jammu ,time was 4:30PM .We took right turn in Kunjwani towards byepass road to Udhampur .
We reached Katra at 6:30 PM .We parked our car in a very safecar parking place just @ Rs 100 for 24 hour.I often used to park here.Then we went to have registration cum yatra pass card.There was long quoue and it took us one hour to get the card.We did not stay at Katra.We preferred to go for darshan in the evening.Therefore we started the actual on foot yatra at 8:10PM.We were going towards the holy bhawan and cave delibrately by shortcut route.Now if any pilgrimdoes not want to via Ardhkunwari route ,they can now go via batterycar route.This route is dangerous in rainydays due to shooting stones from steep uphill mountain in many places.
Atlast we reached at Bhawan at 9:45PM.It took us 3 hour to complete the darshan process..We took our dinner at 2:00AM on 25-01-2016. After dinner we now started our next most tough journey to Vairo Baba.It is steep stepped route.We reached at Temple at 3:30AM.There was also large crowd in so cool and early morning hour.Actually Vaishno Devi Yatra is done in 24 hours and whole 365 days of year.This yatra never stops.We stared our return journey to Katra at 4:00AM.We were now very fast in downhill trekking.We reached at Katra at 6:30AM.We slept inside the car upto 8:00AM.
Now we started our home journey and took breakfast at Madhopur which is famous for meal.We reached at PWD Rest House Nurpur at 12:30PM.Here we took bath and became fresh.
Now I gave the key to Ses Ram ,I wanted to take rest now.Also I was feeling sleepy.We had already decided to go to Deodsidh and Shahtalai for the darshan of Baba Balak Nath.Here is one another link road to Jawala ji and Nadaun.From Nadaun where we reached at 3:00PM ,Ses Ram gave me the key of car ,because he was also feeling sleepy.Then I drove the car upto Shahtalai and Deodsidh.We took night halt there.Next day at 9:15AM(26-01-2016) we started our home journey.We took breakfast at Bhota and lunch at Rewalsar.We reached home at Kullu at 6:00PM.
This is my 2nd journey to Vaishno Devi within two month.Jai Mata Di.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb