How I Reached Agra from Delhi?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Haryana
December 10th 2015
Published: December 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I was a bit reluctant when my best buddy asked me to trip to Agra. The blame should be gone to the infected articles and posts which I had gone through the Times Of India, The Hindu and Tribune. These newspapers on and off publish how demon of pollution has poisoned the air of Agra. However, the pearly beauty of the Taj Mahal hypnotized me a lot but I pulled my steps back many-a-times. But this time, my best buddy wanted me to be with her on the tour of Agra. So, I backpacked to accompany her with half-heart. As I reached to her, she excitedly exclaimed, “Get ready to gain experiences and gather stories to tell” and then we were out. Actually, Shipsy (my friend) is a maverick who love to explore variant places.

How we aboard the train?

We left to Nizamuddin Railway station for Agra tour from Delhi. Meanwhile, I goggled to know how much it was going to cost and how easy we could get it. Then, I came to know that we were heading to Uttar Pradesh because Agra is there. The options that I came to know through Google were:

1. Booking train moving from Delhi to Mumbai.

2. Booking train moving from Delhi to Chennai.

3. At least 20 trains move at the interval of 3 to 4 hours every day on both foretold routes.

We, both, were heading to Agra by choosing the first option. But we had to wait for the bus as it was the month of December. The morning was densely fogged due to which the arrival time of the train was late. Since it was for our own safety, we convinced our heart by saying ‘It’s ok’.

Fabulous Agra

As we de-boarded the train ion the noon after travelling for 3 to 4 hours, we took a deep sigh of happiness. After all, we were in the city of wonder-lusting the Taj Mahal. We took a short drive in a taxi in just Rs. 150. But before that, we felt the rats were running in our empty stomach. The hunger pangs were biting us so we had a hearty meal in Comesum at the station. I must say that the food watered our mouth and it was hygienic too which I did no imagine at Agra Tour.

Anyhow, we witnessed the majestic elegance of the Taj, mausoleum (the memorial of love) , marvelous bricks’ symmetry, the Agra Fort, Fatehpur Sikri, Moti Masjid, the Diwan-i-Aam, Diwan-i-Khas, Jehangir Palace, Khaas Mahal and Sheesh Mahal. All were meeting the exemplary class of exception by architecture. For getting relaxed, we laid on the bed of grass in the bedazzling garden nearby Fatehpur Sikri. The Ram Bagh, Mehtab Bagh and Soami Bagh Samadh were the options that almost every traveler or tourist opts.

Return To Delhi

After doing a bit of shopping, we return to our pavilion in Delhi. We went to Agra Cantt which is in the southwest of the Taj and the Agra Fort. Aboard an autorickshaw in just Rs. 50 and reached the station. The fare of the train was around Rs. 250 for each of us. As the train began to whistle, we dived into the memory of beautiful Taj Mahal and other Mughal architectures that we witnessed few minutes ago. It was awesome tour.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb