Indian Dance Party!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Haryana » Kurukshetra
March 3rd 2012
Published: March 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Dance partyDance partyDance party

Dancing around the fire on the roof top under the moon and the stars. Very special!
Hey Everyone,

Well I just wrote this really long entry to you all and it disappeared so I will keep this one shorter.

I went to this hippy dance party on a roof top cafe which looked over Laxma Jula. I went with 6 of my new friends. No alcohol and we all danced around this fire under the stars. Amazing amazing amazing!

I had my prayer beads (Sandalwood Japa) blessed today by this amazing man called Prem Baba. He does lectures everyday for 2 hours and I have been to see him talk twice now. He has spoken about so many things in such a simplistic way... Amazing amazing amazing!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Dance party cafe Dance party cafe
Dance party cafe

This is what I looked like as we were approaching the party. It was so exciting!
Abru my friend and My meditation teacher 'Ma'Abru my friend and My meditation teacher 'Ma'
Abru my friend and My meditation teacher 'Ma'

I have been to 3 classes with Ma and I think that I am getting a little better at my meditation. She is such a knowledgeable lady.
Nice hotel on the GangaNice hotel on the Ganga
Nice hotel on the Ganga

I stayed here for one night as the ashram I am staying at is not so nice and I haven't had hot water now for a week. So I spent a little money and spent the night in this beautiful hotel (Indian standards). It had a beautiful view of the Ganga!
HungHung
Hung

I stopped to watch this Swiss guy play his Hung. This sound is heavenly.
Beautiful girl selling flowers Beautiful girl selling flowers
Beautiful girl selling flowers

I spent time with this young girl and bought some flowers from her to do Arti. I showed her how to use my camera. Isn't she so beautiful. In so much poverty and still has a magical smile.
104 year old yogi104 year old yogi
104 year old yogi

I took this pranayama class with this 104 year old man. It was amazing. He can put his legs behind his head and much much more.
SunsetSunset
Sunset

Breathtaking sunset a few nights ago. The sunset is like this every night!


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0839s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb