My Departure from India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Haryana » Gurgaon
July 27th 2006
Published: August 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post


The day before mom and dad were in Gurgaon to drop me off at at Airport. It was the final countdown. I went to office though I should not. A lot of things needs to be packed. But there were few papers and checklist at office that I always wanted to keep with me so went to office thinking that will be back soon. But got involved in many things and came back at 2 in the noon. Mom was little worried that i had very little time and how can I pack all my stuff. But I made it. Though forgot few of the important things that I forgot to mention on my checklist. But thats OK. Its 5 oclock our pickup Van for airport was scheduled to come at 6:30. Suddenly remembered that I need a haircut friends told me that its 14$ in US. So went ahead in a hurry. It was raining outside and mud was everywhere. I reached badshahpur and had a army cut thought that should be enough for 3 months. I came back and got ready for the flight by that time our Van has come. As i picked up my luggage it was very heavy. All full with eatables. I knew i will not get good food out there. We started for airport in the way I talked to most of my friends and relatives.In Airport mom wanted to wait and see my flight depart but it was only 7 and my flight was at 10 so i asked her to leave. Her eyes were all red she was crying. But thats what Indian mothers are. As soon as I entered airport they packed my luggage and when i went to checkin counter they told me that my luggage was overwight with 10 KGs. But the checkin person at the counter told me that he will manage and indicated with eyes that i have to bribe him for that. But for me that was ok as that is how things go on in India. So with the emmigration he took me aside helped me filling in the form and took 100 rs. still we had 2 hrs left. I wss not carrying my cell phone so that was really boring stuff for me so I made a few calls from airport booth. The guy was charging some extea money. He was also taking benefit of we being trapped inside the airport. Now we were 4 Me,Digamber,Surya and Madhav all from Ciena.But other 3 were going to Maryland and i was only who was going to Atlanata. We passed our time by seeing the babes in airport. Announcement was happening now for enetering into the flight. on the way to flight they again checked my cabin baggage found my toothpaste inside but that was ok at that time 😊. Now its a problem....

I was expecting a window seat in the flight but it was a yiel one. but that was not a prob. a punjabi babe came and told that she has a seat next to me. I was delighted but soon all my excitement disappeared as she exchanged her seat with one of her colleague 😊. we all 4 were in different places thanx to Manju (one who got booking for us). One more shock wss to come none of our airhostesses were young.

So we departed from India with an excitement to see a new world.

Advertisement



27th August 2006

Goog going dear
Hi Chhotu, nice blogs and liked the honesty in writing. You didn't hide your hesitations while seeing the things first time. Keep it up ..... I hope you reveal all secrets here ... especially Pool game story ;)

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb