So, here we go!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Vagator
January 9th 2013
Published: January 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I have now reached India, must say I have mixed feelings about this place... Arrived n Mumbai early on Thursday morning and after the very well organised and clean Abu Dhabi it was to say the least the opposite. Very big, loud and less clean. It took me a day to find my way around and really haggle for a 'fair' price. Don't miss understand, I still got ripped off but at least I knew it.The people are friendly though. Much to my disapointment I have not had any stommach problems and I had prepared myself for a good 'Dheli-belly' by putting on a few pounds.... Well, I still have two month to go maybe I can eat some icecream to take care of that.

Everything is very relaxed so as soon as you actually want to plan something you get a bit of resistance... Booking train tickets is fun, I was lucky, it only took me three different train staitions and five different counters to get to the right place and when I got there it only took half an hour to get it sorted. Fantastic!

Everyone drives a scooter here, perfect to transport the whole family. Tru to my habit I of course take a taxi.

I am now in Goa, sightseeing around Vagator beach at the moment and tomorrow I will go to South Goa to enjoy the white sandy beaches.

This was my test entry, I hope it works... I.T. and Pushpa does not always go together... To confirm this I did not manage to upload any photos :-(

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb