First encounter with the hippie party place....but where are all the hippies?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Panaji
September 18th 2007
Published: October 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, here I am in Anjuna, after spending a day already in Panaji little town, Goa will be for me only relaxing days, doing...well... nothing at all. I just finished the kite runner book, and wants to get on Ghandi's autobiography, keep it cool by the beach, with a banana shake on one hand, and a cigarette on the other. That's my plan and I intend to stick to that...lazy me, that is not going to be very difficult.


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

On my way to GoaOn my way to Goa
On my way to Goa

Sleeper class on the train, non AC
Pananji's christian placePananji's christian place
Pananji's christian place

Ancient portuguese colony, Pananji reminded me a lot of Rio.
Coloured sand powder contestColoured sand powder contest
Coloured sand powder contest

for the celebration of Ganesh divinity


Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.1082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb