Anything is possible in India!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
November 16th 2011
Published: November 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Except for finding the time to write about it all! I wish I could carve out an hour each day to record all the adventures we are having, but it has proven to be impossible. We arrived in Delhi, then headed to Jaipur, Agra, Khujaraho, Varanasi, Mumbai and are now relaxing on the sandy warm beaches of tropical Goa. Not bad for 2 weeks time. We will spend a couple more days here floating in the ocean on our inner tubes, canoeing and visiting a nearby lagoon. From Goa we will head to Hampi, then possibly Bengaluru, then to Kerala and back to Mumbai where we fly out.

I tried a few days back to update this while sitting in a buggy, gecko-filled cybercafe in the dumpiest hostel ever but the connection was bad. And I'm still trying hard to upload photos, too. Just imagine for now a paradise- co-co beach huts on stilts all along the ocean side framed by tall, slanting palm trees, soft sand and blue water. All for $6 a night. The water is so close to our hut that the crashing waves drown out all other noise at night. Fresh prawns in coconut curry aIt is hard to believe we are still in India at times.

I will do my best to try and write again, but if not, I will record what I can when I get back!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1756s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb