Last day in Goa...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
March 24th 2009
Published: March 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I can't quiet believe a month has passed already , I'm on my last night in Goa and am particularly sad to be leaving Palolem. It has been two weeks of relaxing, walking, enjoying the sun, good food, great people and some really good music nights. Events of note since I last wrote: the poor dead Dolphin that was washed up onto the beach...the only one I saw!( huge it was!) St Patricks' night on the beach listening to live music around a bonfire and some great craic with a girl from Armagh. And just spending time in the most beautiful place. The down side is that my camera packed in two days ago and so have missed some really nice shots of the places and people here.
So a long day ahead tomorrow, flying to Mumbai then Bangkok arriving on Thursday morning and once I get the camera situation sorted I'm going to head for the mountains, to Chang Mai then a place called Pai further up in the mountains.
I just hope I enjoy Thailand as much as I have here...

Hope everyone is well..

Big hugs...Lx

Advertisement



22nd July 2009

Hola
Read through some of your blogs (specially about Goa) - nice should i say...and glad should i say because you enjoyed your stay in goa....i've been there last year and simply in love with the place...will be travelling again later this year :) waiting for some pics you may upload here?!? till then...cheers! and happy travelling :) Mike

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb