Wot...no Irish pub??


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
March 17th 2009
Published: March 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Happy St Patrick's day folks!
Not that there seems to be any Paddy's celebrations going on here but I'm sure I'll find something!
Not a lot to report, I have been doing exactly what I said I'd do and that's not much of anything. Been soaking up the sun, doing a bit of reading and enjoying the Goan/Indian food. Went to a party on Saturday ( tell us something exciting I hear you say!) but it was a bit different. It was what they call a headphone party. It's like a normal club night up until 11pm, and the I can only assume, to keep the locals happy and keep the noise down, after 11pm everyone puts on headphones and choose between 3 DJs to listen to.
When I was told about this, I thought what a naff idea!. But actually it was really good. I thought that people wouldn't talk to each other or that no-one would dance but it was such a good night.
So like I say , nothing to report, plan to stay here until next week then it's off to Thailand for a bit more adventure and exploring.

p.s Photos on flickr ( http://www.flickr.com/photos/weelise) cos I can't work out how to put them here...

Lxx

Advertisement



20th March 2009

Hi
I've actually been for these parties a lot of times and they are called the 'Silent Night' parties. I infact love them bcoz you can take off your headphones and enjoy the peace and quiet too. Hope you had fun!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb