Life's a beach in Goa!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
February 28th 2008
Published: May 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After Kathmandu, I took a flight back to Delhi and spent a week with the family who had come to visit and recuperate ready for Goa!
I met Marianne at the airport and we took our Flight to Goa. The h eat struck us so hard when leaving the plane - a welcome change from the harsh coldness experienced for the past 4 weeks! We met up with Kerry and Hannah at Anjuna Beach. I felt very sick that evening due to the erratic driving of our taxi driver from the airport!

But from what I could see, the buildings have a Portuguese influence and it seemed very clean - until we got to Anjuna. Many people selling drugs, a lot of travellers but the beach was lovely. We spent a good few days there. Anjuna has a rave scene but these can only go on until 10pm due to the noise restrictions. Also, expect to share the beach (and your fruit) with the many roaming cows on the beach! Had a few incidents whilst sunbathing the cow comes to try and nibble your feet!

We then took a taxi and headed to Palolem in the South of Goa. The taxi took around 3 hours and also stopped off at Old Goa for us to have a look at the churches.

Now Palolem was like paradise! As soon as we got tot he beach, the blue sea and palm tree left me gobsacked - I knew this was the place for me. It had a chilled vibe altogether and not a single sound of rave/techno music!

The next 5 dyas were spent sunbathing, body boarding, kayaking and generally meeting many people who were just as chilled!

Advertisement



6th May 2008

cows LOL
I had to laugh when i read about the cows nibbling on your toes!! I know what you are like with animals...things with 4 legs in particular! You know I would have been spazzing if I was there!!!

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb