Day 14 - Sunday/Raviwar - The Day Of Rest


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Colva
September 10th 2006
Published: December 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Got up at 9 for breakfast, slightly dehydrated and very tired after last night's drinking session. I decided to duck out of the coach tour of Old Goa, which the group had arranged itself - the idea of spending most of the day on a coach while being driven between temples wasn't exactly appealing in my condition!

I took a walk round the local shops, relaxed and read my book for a while (the Howard Marks Book Of Dope Stories - a great read!), had lunch then had a bit of a Siesta. When I got up, the girls who'd stayed (funnily enough the ones I'd been at the club with) had pushed a note under my door inviting me to join them on the beach. Unfortunately, by the time I got it they'd come back and were relaxing in the rec. room!

We had dinner then watched a bit of Indian TV, including half of some English film on Star Movies, until the group came back. We'd not missed much by all accounts - a very expensive lunch, two churches and a lot of time on the coach, so everyone was knackered! We all went to bed early, to get sufficient rest for tomorrow, the first day volunteering!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb