The Beach City - Goa!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Calangute
June 11th 2011
Published: June 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

First LookFirst LookFirst Look

This photo was taken from the train on the way to Madgaon station.
I will start off this blog with just a short write up and a couple of photos of Goa. I am still learning the art of Travel Blogging so pardon me for errors.

So, me and four of my friends had gone to Goa from 18th-22nd February 2011.

We stayed near Sinquerim beach. We were near one end of the beach stretch so it was not very crowded. The unique thing about the beach was that there was a ship there, right near the shore. It was a gigantic ship. It was called River Princess. It had rusted completely but still looked pretty majestic. I would recommend staying near Sinquerim beach as it is almost as good as the other beaches but is less crowded so you can have a peaceful time. I personally like secluded beaches. I like to hear the sound of the waves rather than people talking around me. It soothes my senses.

So well, if you are going to Goa and want details on something then comment on this post, I'll help you.
I'll leave you with a small list that you might want to take care about:

1. Hire a bike. Its
SerenitySerenitySerenity

This is one of the many secluded but amazingly beautiful places.
way too much fun.
2. Avoid crowded beaches.
3. Stay at a cheap place. Roam around all day.
4. Eat healthy. Drink lots of water.
5. Bargain while shopping.
6. Don't drink and drive. There are already people out there who do it. Don't give them competition.
7. Spend more time at one spot rather than roaming around the entire city trying to cover all tourist spots.
8. Take pictures and share them.
9. Don't follow stupid lists that people make. Do what you feel like.

Overall experience in my short trip - 4 on 5.

Go Goa!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

River PrincessRiver Princess
River Princess

This is a ship called the 'River Princess' that has been lying near the beach since a long long time.
BeachBeach
Beach

This evening view of the erstwhile beach. It was closed due to some problem.
The sunsetThe sunset
The sunset

The most beautiful part of the day when you are on a beach.


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb