Another Trip to India!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Calangute
December 3rd 2008
Published: December 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Another trip to India, I thought I would have returned earlier but it's been mad with University and trying to survive on a minimal budget, but where there’s a will there’s a way and unexpectedly I am now going to India on a last minute package deal. I am usually against package holidays but as it goes, this is a trip more about just kicking back and relaxing for me. I have been to India before and have heard many varied views on Goa and just hope that the bad things I have heard about Goa do not materialize during my holiday.

I booked this Holiday via Icelolly.com, the original price I was going to pay was around £250 per person, through First Choice but as my friend who was supposed to come with me cancelled I had to change my plans and booked the holiday with Thomas Cook Holidays (Through Icelolly) this Cost in total £375, (£413inc Visa). For Flight, resort Transfer and Standard B&B hotel in Calangute (Goa).

Today I went to Collect my Visa from The India Visa Application Centre and I was disappointed to see that I had only been given a single entry visa, I didn’t ask for a multiple entry visa but last time I went to India I received one, without prompt, so I just assumed that this would be automatic. Anyhow, I’m going to India and I’m excited, ill be sure to update my blog while I’m over there to let you all know how I get on!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb