Goa - India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Anjuna Beach
May 23rd 2009
Published: June 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we arrived in Goa and it's beautiful... at least our hotel that is. For the first week in India, we're just trying to relax and take it easy... trying to prepare ourselves for the "Delhi belly" but we haven't gotten it yet... knock on wood!

Today we did a tour of Goa. Guilty to say we did most of the tour in our car though. I don't mind the heat that much here but it's the humidity that is unbearable. Haven't gotten my hair done in a year so right now it's like that Vietnamese glass/cellophane noodles, when you add water it expands ten folds. That's why I try not to be in many of these pictures. When we step out of the car, we're practically drenched... not sure if it's from perspiration or from the moisture in the air, but I guess it's probably both. It's so humid at times I feel that I'm stepping into a hot shower w/ the steam.

I'm surprised to see so many Christians in Cochin and Goa, churches and crosses everywhere. Our driver asked us if we're Christians, if we said no, I think he was going to convert us.

I'm hoping to see my new best friend tomorrow at the restaurant, he goes around each table serving different types of naan. He knows I love them so he comes around our table to give me more. I love the buttered plain ones, it's so chewy and yummy... just makes the whole meal so much better. My brother would love the naan here. I'm drooling just thinking about them...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb