AAAhhhhhhh a beach! Diu!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Daman & Diu
November 19th 2005
Published: November 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived to the cutest little town of Diu after a six hour bus ride from Bhavnagar. It was actaully a pretty good ride...well kinda...I saw two men piled on top of eachother after a fresh bike accident. The locals were trying to tell me they were not dead. I think two men lpiled on top of eachother bleeded and not moving and not breathing would be considered meeting the maker...but I think that what bothered me was it was like an average thing. I wanted to puke and people just stared like it was ok. Not that it was ok that I puke but that is was ok these guys lay bleeding and even if they were alive why was no one working on them?? anyways.
So on the bus ride it was good ride in that at least the bus driver started the thing by pulling something instead of tapping two wires together...lol. And he had a really cool horn and breaks...lol...always a bonus. They say you need three things to drive in india 1. breaks 2. good horn 3. patience or god...(i have heard both) The man selling water at the bus stand took care of me until my bus came. He did the same yesterday when I was waiting for my bus to Alang. Chai and watching my bags. such a good man

....yes I saw my boats but not with some stress. I was stopped at security and brought to a fancy office where this really nice man said I needed offical permission. All the guide books and people I talked to told me about all this...but of course I just didn't listen. I could see this one big ship out the window behind the dude in the office and was just staring at it thinking man.....I made it here...and there is the ship and that is all I am going to see of it. So I set off for a walk as I had two hours to kill before the local bus returned. This is when I hopes of seeing the ships turned sour and I was well...not where I should have been. Drunk, poor man tried to take advantage of me and well, I am ok. I was a little shoken up but ok now. All the incredible experiences I have had here far outweigh this incident. I am a very lucky girl. So anyways...this is not the story I will share with you guys when I see you because I have fffaaarrrrr better ones to talk about. Like how I was a celebrity in the town of Bhavnagar because they don't get a whole lot of white folk. Seriously, I walked around like I was a hollywood star smiling and waving to people...telling them my name...lol... maybe this will help me in waving and smiling at the cute boys when i get home...hee hee!

So anyways I am going to stay in Diu for a while. Check out a couple of beaches here and rent a bike and go around town. I was hoping to do some last minute shopping and but i don't think there is anything here that is worth getting. a goat maybe.

I hope all are keeping well. I was hoping it wouldn't snow until march...i am sitting here in sandals and a skirt my brother made for me and the fan is going and i am still hot...ugh...snow.

lots of love to you all...down to 17 days. sob sob!

keep smiling. i am.
love ro
xox

...mumbai journalist guy...you still reading this??

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb