Arrived


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Andhra Pradesh » Hyderabad
August 4th 2009
Published: August 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I have started my amazing experience in the far away country of India. Today was the first working day, which promised to be a very interesting upcoming 6 months. For now, it will just be the 2 of us. I will have to carry part of the marketing operations. Studentmug.com will provide a platform to businesses and students to network and meet each other, both on and off line.

Hyderabad is just an interesting place to be. While I figured it was about 2 to 3 Million, it is actually about 7 million, a bit bigger. Chaos is not the word to describe this city, it is much more than that. When using your horn on the car it is not to react pissed off to others... not at all, it just means get the heck out off the way I'm coming anyway! Besides when you get told that a ride takes 15 min... they mean without traffic, so with 7 mil ppl in too little space, it is at least 45 min... It's all good you have to know it beforehand, but you'll be fine.

Apart from the few obvious tourist screw jobs the people have been great here. They have burnt my throat more than once with their amazing food, but you know, just have to get used to it...

I hope I get more time soon, untill then bye bye!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb