Tripod & Good Morning


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Andhra Pradesh » Hyderabad
February 26th 2007
Published: February 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Christina here:
I forgot to tell you--my bag with the tripod arrived safely yesterday afternoon! After much questioning, and even a little pressure, it still has not revealed exactly where it adventured to without us. So for now, we satisfy ourselves with its safe return.

I washed my clothes in a bucket early this morning. At this moment, it is 7am and already quite hot in the room. Sheryl is taking a bucket bath. Outside our window I hear honking horns and someone retching in the street. Sweetie's cell phone is ringing, the tune of "We wish you a Merry Christmas." Always makes me smile. In the next room I hear children chattering, sweeping, and preparing breakfast. They took me up on the roof this morning and helped me hang up my clothes to dry, where we surveyed the neighborhood and waved to the orphan boys on the roof of the next building.

Sheryl & I already have a filming schedule conflict, as we've planned 2 shoots at the same time this afternoon. One of a children's development center in a nearby village, and one of the orphan children's special dance program here at the school. We may split up, but we'll see what can be arranged.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb