Andamans here I come!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Andaman & Nicobar Islands » Port Blair
September 25th 2008
Published: September 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so I am off tomorrow, and this might be my last day of free internet. It seems momentous to me, leaving alone for almost a holiday all alone after such a very long time. Will I be okay? Will I miss them so badly that I hate being away? Will I just be dying to come home? Will I keep everything together? What if I am sick?

Enough worries. I have work to finish yet, but i guess very little would now get done. I am already on the trip in my mind. Tomorrow evening I take the Chennai Express starting from here at 17.20 and reach Madras early morning. From there a rush to the airport for the Deccan flight to Port Blair. Costed me Rs 12,000 and change for the return. We are booked at the government tourism dept. hotel called Hornbill's Nest in Corbyn's Cove. An A/c Double room cost all of Rs 800. I hope its good.

One major purchase I have done for this trip is a trolley backpack. I really need that with the condition of my back.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb