First night in Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
July 8th 2012
Published: July 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It was 11pm by the time I left the airport, I wandered around looking for a taxi rank and, by a stroke of luck, stumbled upon the bus stop as the E22 arrived. Feeling rather smug, I got on and paid with my newly acquired, supercool Octopus card and tried to concentrate on the amazing skyline in order to stay awake! Although I didn't fall asleep, a fight with my suitcase meant that I managed to miss my stop and ended up resorting to a taxi after all, although 20 dollars was a bargain in comparison to the 220 it would have cost from the airport.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb