The Trip Home


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
July 18th 2011
Published: July 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We left the Hong Kong Institute of Education at about 7AM in the morning to catch our 10:25 flight back to the United States. We got to the airport and went through immigration for the last time. (Due to the cities that we traveled to on the trip, we had to go through immigration several times. U.S.A -> Beijing, Beijing -> Hong Kong, Hong Kong -> Macau, Macau -> Guangzhou, Guangzhou -> Hong Kong, Hong Kong -> U.S.A.)

The flight on the way home was extremely long, about 15 hours. It was nicer than the way there because we had more room, and we were able to choose the movies and tv shows that we wanted to watch.

When we arrived back in the United States, we had to go through customs. (We had a layover in New Jersey) It was an easy process and very efficient. After going through customs we had to get our suitcases and wheel them to the conveyor, which was odd.

Our last flight was only about an hour, but we had a delay because they added too much fuel to the plane before we took off.

I am happy to be home, but am very glad that I had such a wonderful experience. I enjoyed meeting new people from the United States, Taiwan, China, Hong Kong, and South Korea. It was nice to talk to them about International Issues. I liked the historical field trips. I enjoyed learning about business practices in Asia. I also liked the cultural immersion, which I think is very important for myself as a geography teacher. I can't wait to continue traveling internationally!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb