27th April, evening


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
April 27th 2006
Published: April 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

At the champagne launchAt the champagne launchAt the champagne launch

One of the models poses after-hours for her boyfriend.
This evening I’m going to ‘a party’ so I pick my outfit. Hong Kong is a town where you can never be overdressed so I slip into one of my new suits, and a good job too. The party turns out to be the launch of Veuve Clicquot’s new rose champagne and paparazzi photographers line the doorway. Inside there’s hundreds of people and champagne is flowing like water. I spend some of the evening talking to a stockbroker and a girl who designs lingerie - nice work if you can get it.

The music is heavily mixed drum and bass, but I can hear that someone with a sharp wit has actually just taken the theme of Primal Scream’s ‘Loaded’ and chopped off the ‘We’re going to have a party’ from the beginning, which is dedicated as the evening’s track.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

... so I have a go too... so I have a go too
... so I have a go too

I'm not much of a model though.
Group photoGroup photo
Group photo

Me, Arthur, Rose and Toni in front of an immense TV screen.


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb