Hongkong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
October 21st 2010
Published: October 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ahhhh Hongkong... i love coming back again and again! Hongkong was my first out-of-the country trip ever (and with my boyfriend)! And like they say, you never forget your first time.

We tried to see everything that Hongkong could offer. First stop was Victoria Peak. It was blah as the fog gave the skyline a kind of a hazy view. Then off to the happiest place on earth- Disneyland! Amazing fireworks which almost got canceled due to threat of strong winds. Avenue of the Stars, where I happily munched on cuttlefish, despite my food intolerance to squids. Later that night I paid the price for eating the sin food and crumpled in pain. Boohooo!

Hongkong is quite huge. Before I realized how much walking I had to do in Hongkong, I already had blistered feet. So that's when I started paying attention to good walking shoes on my next trips.

Just barely a year after, I found myself back in Hongkong... with some friends in tow. From the hotel, we headed to Disneyland. It was uncomfortably cold outside (we should have layered more) so we retreated to an indoor ride thinking the cold would ease off a little. We hated that we had to leave so soon. We then scoured the Mongkok area for scarves, and mittens to keep us warm throughout the harsh cold.

I made a pledge to see Ngong Ping because I missed it on my first trip. Long wait to get to the cable car! Short ride.

I loved the hustle and bustle in Tsim Sha Tsui. The people were so fashionable I think I looked like a tramp next to them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.044s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb