travelling alone in hongkong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
February 6th 2006
Published: February 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

this happened last week of november 2005.
i got a free ticket for hongkong from my mileage points. since i couldn't find anyone to join me, i went alone.
i was very nervous since it will be my first time to tour a country on my own for several days (i toured new york's times st alone before but that was just for a day!).
anyway, i researched about hongkong thru the 'net. made itinerary... what to visit, how to get there, etc etc. that itinerary made me calm as my trip came nearer....
fortunately, on my first night, i met david (also a traveller from new zealand). he became for travel buddy for hongkong.
he was my ideal travel buddy... basically i just told him what we should visit and he was the one in charge of locating it. it was also enriching dealing with a person my age from other culture... we got to share bits and pieces about our country, etc.
anyway, check out our pix!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb