Fist Full day @Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
February 4th 2005
Published: February 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well it's 9:05pm at Hong Kong, I have just got back from a trip into Central Hong Kong, it was heaps busy! We spent a good 1/2 to 1 hour walking around trying to find a shop that would sell video cameras, finally we went to a place called "Fortress" (or something similar) and I managed to grab a great MiniDV video camera for around AUD$700, which when I checked on SONY's Australia page seemed to retail for around $1099! Bargain!
I have also picked up my tickets for my trip into mainland China! I am going to be flying from Shenzhen to Beijing on then Beijing to Guilin a few days later and then Guilin to Shenzhen two or so days after that. I am yet to decide on where I will stay in China...
BTW Crossroads is great, the people are nice and I got a short tour of the place, I look forward to more time here after my trip into China!
Well that concludes the first of (I hope) many posts...

P.s. Pictures will be up soon....hopefully....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb