Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
July 23rd 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hong KongHong KongHong Kong

my spacious room
A quick stop on my way back to Korea after my big trip, was in Hong Kong. This was my third trip to Hong Kong, but since it was a quick stop I just stayed at the same sketchy hostel and went to the same yummy restaurants! It was really hot and humid but I found my way out to the tiny hostel and had to laugh when they "upgraded" me to a double because the singles were so small. Seriously I couldn't stretch my arms out in the double, I can't even imagine how small that single was! I found a bookstore and had a nice evening of spring rolls and a book on Sudan. That night was a little uncomfortable, I found a really strange bug, which doesn't bother me too much, but people were arguing in French outside my door all night. And when you have no windows you start to feel slightly trapped! The next day I went to the greatest coffee chain, Pacific Coffee, for my ritual latte and spinach/mushroom quiche before heading back to the airport. Nothing too exciting to report, I just wanted to get some of these pics up to show everyone the difference. This tiny sketchy room cost almost twice as much as my private beach side bungalow in Thailand!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

And this was the upgraded double!
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

The front of the toilet almost touched the door, no room for legs there!


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb