Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
November 13th 2007
Published: November 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hong KongHong KongHong Kong

Jumbo restaurant, Aberdeen, Hong Kong
Hi all
Am actually now in Sydney as it has taken so long to get to decent computer in order to complete my travel blog. The computers in Hong Kong did not seem too great!
Spent four nights in Hong Kong and enjoyed my time there, when I eventually arrived!! After being delayed on my domestic flight from Manchester to London Heathrow I missed my Hong Kong flight!!! So was informed by BA that I would be put on the next flight which was just 9 hours later!!
When I evenually arrived in Hong Kong I went to the baggage carousel and after watching the same two bags going round for what felt like hours I began to get that dreaded fear that my bags hadn't arrived!! Went to the baggage desk and discovered that they were still in London!! So off I went bagless into Hong Kong.
Seemed to do loads whilst in Hong Kong, visited Victoria Peak, Aberdeen fishing village, Stanley market, Temple Street night market and Lantau Island......... I even caught up with Morgan Freeman but he was far too busy filming a new batman film to catch up properly!! Oh and of course spent alot of time sampling the local cuisine and drinking just a few Tsing Tao's (local beer of course what else)!!
Know it's not a very long blog, but am very tired, it's hard work being off work and travelling the world you know!!
Will try and add photos soon and add some more blogs!!!
Take care for now, missing you all loads
Love and hugs
Kathy
xxxxxx
xxxxxx
xxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb