Welcome to Repluse Bay


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
June 19th 2007
Published: June 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! Sinead and I have reached Hong Kong (finally!). We have 24hrs here before returning to the airport and reaching our destination (Hanoi). Repluse Bay is where we are staying for the nite. Our flight went well - and I am happy to report Sinead still has both ears intacted. Her sinus infection caused some pain when landing, but she was a trooper!!!
Repluse Bay is awesome!! The condo overlooks Repulse Bay, which includes a beautiful beach and mountains in the background. Check out the pics and video (if we can figure out uploading videos)!! My bed is beside a huge window- so while laying in bed I could watch the bay with an unobstructed view!! This is not at all what we expected in Hong Kong!!! The bay is very quiet - for now. It makes me wonder why we live in Toronto. ???
Today is a National Holiday- And to my surprise the holiday is the DRAGON BOAT Festival!!! WOO HOO! We're going to attempt to figure out the public transit here and make our way over the mountians to the Stanley Market next bay over. We don't have a lonely planet for Hong Kong so we'll see how it goes. Then we plan to sit on the beach or pool and soak up the amazing weather and sun!!! You all should be jealous!!

See "Gallery" for pics in Hong Kong!

Advertisement



22nd June 2007

Pics Pics
Where are the Pics?
22nd June 2007

Found them.
Found the pics, never mind.
25th June 2007

i am jealous! but happy for u:))
26th June 2007

Toronto is the place to be!
I don't care how good your pictures are or how warm the friggin' water is Toronto is the place to be!!!!! Just joking, I wish I was with YA's. Things have changed since you left... the weekends have no meaning... the group has started to dived. Dieter and Jay are spending so much time together cuddling, trying not to cry... Peter Jude and I have tried to comfort them but they refuse to listen to reason. They are content on watch sappy romantic comedies like "Sweet Home Alabama" and "Pretty Woman" until you return. As for me I'm bored! This whole "it's gonna be the guys summer" thing sucks! I need the company of women at all times... and these sorry bunch of saps are in no way good Wing Men! So I've decide to play the sympathy card again ... now I have a brace on my twisted Knee... hopefully this time I'll get some action out of it... oh yeah Asling is plannign on coming in August.... miss ya .. later
26th June 2007

P.S
Cherith, How's the camera holding out? I guess you figure out the issue cus the pics look great.

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0919s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb