La Isla Bonita


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
January 27th 2007
Published: January 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Saturday I set off early for my flight to Hong Kong. I am sad to be leaving Auckland as I have really enjoyed my stay here. Thank you Martin & Juan for looking after me and for being such perfect hosts.

Arrived in Hong Kong at around 5pm local time and boy what an impression it has had on me. This City is CRAZY but in a strange way, beautiful. For those of you who have been here you will know what I mean. There are millions of people around and high rise buildings just sprouting out of the ground like they grew there. My Hotel is 31 floors high and I am staying on the 30th floor.

This trip seems to have been all about views and as you can imagine the views are amazing. Customer service is something they do really well here you are waited on hand an foot almost scared to put your cup down in case it gets taken away. If anything its all a little too attentive. I had a great walk about tonight and although there are millions of people about I felt very safe even at 1 in the morning.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb