Hong Kong Airport


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Lantau Island
December 29th 2008
Published: December 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm here, at Hong Kong Airport waiting for my flight to Rome. I made it out of Shenzhen alive; not that I had any doubts. I did think I may do some damage to my credit card or at least my entire trips slush fund, but I think I did okay. I had to send home by sea mail 2 boxes weighing 16kgs which were completely packed to the brim with my new clothes. I reckon I spent about $1.8 to $2k in tailored clothing. Approx. 32 pieces. which included, 3 suits each with 2 pairs of trousers, 3 evening gowns, 13 dresses, 8 bodysuits, 3 coats, 1 with cashmere the other with cashmere/wool blend and leather, just to name a few. Not everything I was 100% happy with but I reckon I didn't do too badly overall. Worked out to be about $66 per item.

Anyway I see a few shops down the concourse that are calling my name. Will let you know how I go.

Nina



Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb