Big Budda


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Lantau Island
January 20th 2007
Published: January 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,
I am in Ngong Ping, home of the Big Budda". I'm staying at a youth hostel here, and had a fun day travelling from Taipei. I'm going to try to post some pics here quick.
OK, Got a few up, the connection is not that great.
I need to get going, but will post again tomorrow.

Bye!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Me and the Big BuddaMe and the Big Budda
Me and the Big Budda

I'm starting to feel pretty Zen
Big BBig B
Big B

Big....
TempleTemple
Temple

At The Ngong Ping Monastary


22nd January 2007

WOW
Nice pics dad like you and big budda lol i miss you tons and hope your having fun the pictures make me want to visit there too :) well i guess ill talk to you later love you -Sophhie
24th January 2007

Phone Call
Dale, it was great talking to you last nite! How was the train ride and the boat ride? I did find your blog entry on the 20th. Just didn't get an email about it. Same with Bon and some others. Just saw the Big Budda whew! Warmer now? Beach weather yet? Love, Mom
31st January 2007

Done with Buddhas
It was fun to see a lot of temples and Buddhas, but it is also fun to be done with them! There aren't many around here, in the minority villages, and I don't expect too many in Nanning, my next stop. Miss you!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 64; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb