the Lammans have it or 33 down, 3 to go


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Lamma Island
December 11th 2007
Published: December 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Spent a relaxing Saturday on Lamma Island, southwest by ferry from Hong Kong, hiking with Zoe and Friends, including the incomparable Mama Yue who once again hiked circles around me as we made our way across this automobile-less island, enjoying the mountainous ocean vistas as we went. The seafood at Sau Kee Restaurant in the village where we ended our hiking day was untoppable.

In the few weeks remaining for me in Hong Kong, there are only two things I want to do to complete the Hong Kong tour. These are a trip to Ocean Park aquarium/amusement park (which is scheduled for next week) and a final visit to Victoria Peak at night. I have been to the peak many times during daylight but not after dark to see the night skyline of the city, so I will pick a night soon and go take it in. For me, an appropriate way to say goodbye "Joy Geen" to a city that has given me so much through sights, sounds, experiences and friends.

This is blog 33 and as I mentioned early-on, I hope to complete 36 blogs before ending the HK blog. I will be hitting the dissertation hard upon my return to the US so I have the travel goals on back burner for 2008--although this year in Hong Kong has given me a rediscovered appreciation for the landscape of the US and I hope to visit San Francisco and the New England states soon with Italy as the most wanted international destination...who knows. "Melissa's 28-location world travel dream list" that I created in 1997 now has just 12 destinations left!

Happy Holidays!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



11th December 2007

Enjoy your last days in HK!
Can't believe that you are leaving HK just as Price and I are thinking of coming for a visit! You would have been a wonderful guide for us. Enjoy your last month in HK! AC
11th December 2007

Hi!
Hey, girl, I didn't realize you were leaving Hong Kong so soon! Probably seems you just got there, doesn't it? A lot has happened while you've been there, good and not-so-good; looking forward so much to seeing you next time I'm in the Sunshine State! Much love! Sharon

Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb