Last post from Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
October 24th 2006
Published: October 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

SweetSweetSweet

Good news, Kaley.
So...I'm like a giant here. I'm just this huge giant freak person. It's kind of funny. Except when I try to buy clothes and realize I'm not 100 lbs and it becomes somewhat challenging. The clothes in Hong Kong are not very familiar with asses. They're like "Uh..what are you?" and my ass is like "I'm an ass. Don't you recognize me?" and they're like "We don't have asses in Hong Kong". It's all very awkward. My ass gets all offended and the clothes, it's not really their fault, they just don't know what to do. But somehow I've still managed to walk away with a couple bags of new clothes and hopefully more after our shopping excursion today. It's amazing how I can walk for hours and hours while shopping and not be tired but I think the walk to the subway station might never end. I think I have a problem.

My cousin has been amazing. She takes me everywhere I want to go. We've hit up most of the big tourist attractions in Hong Kong. And we've eaten alot of sushi which really, has made me truly happy. Yesterday we had this huge festiva of sushi goodness
Monday NightMonday NightMonday Night

Our view from the bus. Hong Kong never sleeps.
and it was so cheap (for sushi, at least)! Our meal for the two of us with gratuity came to around $30 CND. We had a huge plate of sashimi, a sushi platter, a small roll, fried vegetables, miso soup and smoked eel with rice or something. It was delicious. Oh and the day before we ate at this little fruit stall and had the best mangoes I think, maybe, ever. I think eating in Hong Kong is my favorite thing...even more so than shopping!!! I KNOW.

Yesterday I took the Star Ferry from Kowloon (which is on the mainland) to Hong Kong island by myself. I was extremely impressed with my own intelligence. I think if I could only speak Cantonese I'd be an expert at being Hong Kongnese. I'm really excited to head off to Perth tomorrow. It's an 8-hour direct flight from Hong Kong which seems like nothing after the marathon it took to get here. Until then, buh-bye.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Bubble tea!Bubble tea!
Bubble tea!

I love it.
Yummy treatYummy treat
Yummy treat

Deliciousness.


25th October 2006

That's right, DIRECT TO HEAVEN on the J-TRAIN. Think about it.
30th October 2006

come on now
bloody, what are you talking about?
2nd November 2006

J-Train
THE PICTURE! Read the english part. I was just responding is all.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb