Shop til you drop


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
October 3rd 2006
Published: October 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Part of Hong Kong skylinePart of Hong Kong skylinePart of Hong Kong skyline

View from the hotel window
When thinking of how to sum up my trip to Hong Kong all I can say is there is a WHOLE LOT of shopping. Everywhere you look there are electronic stores, jewelry stores and stores for pretty much everything else. My favorite place was Ladies Market there were so many beautiful pasminas and tons of places selling purses. they had magazines displaying what purses they had then if you were interested they would take you up to an apartment where they had all the purses, watches, and wallets. They had, Louis Vuitton, Coach, Prada, Channel and many others. It was amazing, they were so cheap. I ended up buying 3 purses. 2 for me and one for Mary, she would have been mad if I hadnt gotten her one! I cant wait to go back when I have more money!!!

A person could shop in Hong Kong for weeks, maybe months without even going to every store.

Our hotel was awesome we had a view of the harbor, the downtown skyline and the park. We were located in a shopping district no less.

There were lots restaurants to choose from. We ended up having dim sum at our hotel and then the next morning we had a western breakfast! My first western breakfast since being here. We also had dinner at a Thai restaurant in Causeway Bay, good thing I liked it since I will be spending 2 weeks in Thailand and I had been like the food.

Saturday was the beginning of Hong Kong's lantern festival, so we hit up Victoria Park to check out what was going on. I was very dissapointed my the lack of shopping and food. It would have been much better with these things.

We visited a big bar and restaurant district where there were lots of foreigners. I felt like I was back home, minus the fact that a bottle of beer cost $7 US. I had so much fun actually seeing foreigners and talking to them.

I am pumped to go back later this year with more of my friends. The flight from Taipei was only 1 hour and 15min and they even served a meal and I got to watch a movie. Getting around Hong Kong is so easy especially since everything is in English and most people speak English since it is an offical language!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



31st December 2006

shopping
It sounds you are enjoying your shopping. It might be wise to save some money for shipping everything back home by air since there is no way you will be able to take everything on the airplane with you when you fly home. Jack

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb