Alone in Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
March 22nd 2010
Published: April 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

MosqueMosqueMosque

On Nathan Road by Kowloon Park
So you may be wondering why I stayed in Hong Kong after Enis left. I had an appointment to get a stress test done this morning. My heart is fine, but I already knew that. That's enough about that. It was noon, so what do I do with the rest of my day? I don't leave until 3:30 tomorrow.

Well, first I went to, you know. Pacific Coffee Company. Then I decided to visit Kowloon Park which is a beautiful park on Nathan Road. It has a sculpture garden, a maze, and beautiful scenery. But it's not very big so I didn't kill much time there. I did a bit of shopping and got something to eat and called it a night. I went back to my room to read the 615 page Mao biography I'd been working on for a while.

The next day was my last. I spent my morning at PCC then got on the VIP bus back to Shenzhen airport. I was done with Hong Kong. I had a great trip here and I was pleasantly surprised by how polite the people were. I'd heard they say things like 'excuse me' and 'please' and they really did. I was disappointed that Hong Kong was quite dirty though. The streets of Shanghai are cleaner and more modern looking, but at least in Hong Kong people don't spit or pee in the street. I must say, that was refreshing. So in many ways Hong Kong is like China, but different.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Kowloon ParkKowloon Park
Kowloon Park

Cool Sculpture
Outside the parkOutside the park
Outside the park

This sculpture is just outside the park on Nathan Road.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb