Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
March 13th 2006
Published: March 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A bus, a plane and three taxis later we were in Hong Kong. We spent three days here mostly just wandering about, going up to the Peak, catching trams and ferrys, visiting free museums, parks, markets etc. I managed to buy a new charger for my camera after mine was stolen from my checked in baggage at Bangkok Airport (Thailand so far being the centre of all world crime).

Sara: I think the highlight was probably the science museum, not for any educational reason, but to try the fitness test. You will be pleased to know that we both have low blood pressure (almost too low) and my eye sight's going.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb