Mongkok


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
November 18th 2009
Published: November 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ah, this is more like it! It's @ 7:00pm and the sidewalks are jammed pack with people. The food vendors all have their tables in front of the hole-in-the walls selling their specialties. No "stinky tofu"!? OK, it's my first day here, I ought to take it easy (easy on the stomach ... just in case).

Like Shenzhen, j-walking is NOT a crime, but a right! Lots of people handing out flyers in front of stores.

Christine ... you're right! Those double-decker bus drivers drive like maniacs. Dare I take a tour on one of these? Sit on the top deck, up front! Get an experience, right?

Tonight, I'm going through the brochures I picked up at the Hong Kong Tourist Association's kiosk when I crossed into HK from Shenzhen.

Good night (it's Wednesday evening ... you folks are just waking up to Wednesday morning).

H.

p.s. - Here's some pictures I found that has nothing to do with Mongkok ... but you'll never know.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.09s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb