Honkers if you Love Jesus


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
December 25th 2008
Published: December 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is my first blog, so please excuse my clumsiness and self-indulgence; it's just that I felt like recording my travels, especially as I bought this fabulous little 8.9" laptop to do it with. I won't be leaving home without it from here on.
I landed in Hong Kong yesterday evening after what was quite a comfortable 10 hour flight; I recommend a half stilnox after dinner accompanied with a vodka & diet coke to wash it down a fleecy neck pillow and sleeping mask. When checking in for long haul flights, ask for a window seat, as you'll have something to lean on.
My midnight arrival didn't stop me from a venturing out and finding a 24 hour pharmacy to spend a little money; what fun I had, the gadgets and products they come up with is incredible. Like for example, eye-lift stickers, you peel off the backing paper and carefully place in the crease of the eye, pull eyelid up and press, this will give you a mini eye-lift to create a youthful and yet Caucasian look.
Whitening creams are in abundance, as are open nose pore solutions, which are my personal favourite. I've been ogling the nose clamps which claim to be able to create a slim bridge with regular use. I could go on forever so I might just leave it there for now.
So it is Christmas Day in what I thought wouldn't be a very Christmassy country, yet I was wrong. There are awful synthesised Christmas carols being played everywhere, even as I type; and lots of neon signs wishing all the Buddhists and Taoists a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year. Mmmm The worst of Western culture adopted by the East. The upside is the Christmas Sales. Lots of shops with lots of stuff... Cheap....
Until the next Time Merry Christmas.
Day 1 continued….
What an amazing place ….. To shop. So much, so cheap and as the guide books suggest so many Velcro sales assistants. “You can try”, “70% off everything in shop” ‘You like this one?” they are glued to you even if you just caught a glimpse of them from the corner of your eye.. Nice though in some ways.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb