Giant Legos and Wandering in Causeway Bay


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
November 9th 2012
Published: December 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My first night in HK I had plans to meet a friend for dinner. Of course, I got there early so I could wander around a bit and take in the sights. I hadn't walked around CWB in a while and it was fun to duck down little streets I hadn't seen before. It was like finding a hidden Hong Kong where people really live within the chaos.

A high point was the Lego display outside Times Square. A mini village was being set up for the holidays. By the time they finished for the day, it was strung with tini Xmas lights and looked quite festive. I wish I could have walked through it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 55, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Lego Village in the MakingLego Village in the Making
Lego Village in the Making

Legos were a favorite of mine as a child.
My idea of a snowmanMy idea of a snowman
My idea of a snowman

This is as close as I want to come to the real thing.


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb