I Love Hong Kong!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
June 26th 2006
Published: June 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

World Cup Fever in HKWorld Cup Fever in HKWorld Cup Fever in HK

Some chicken and I
I know I've been here before, but hadn't really spent much time here and was only on a day visa run from Taiwan, but now that I had a bit more time and someone to show me around... It's amazing. It's really a city that I would have no problems living in. I arrived yesterday noon and came to Nuning's & Shane's place here on Causeway Bay. They have a nice little place with a really nice view of Kowloon. It's a great location, as Shane would say: "It's 5 minutes away from everything you need".

We went for lunch then I wandered the street with Nuning and chatted away at cafe's to catch up as it's been a year since we've last seen each other in Taiwan. Two great people.
Finally bought a card reader so I can upload my pics anytime now (great!).

We went out for some good dinner then I headed to the pub with Shane to watch the England / Ecuador game. It was quite the thing watching it in a pub full of English expats. Although I have to say that game was pretty boring... BUT the English won so there was a
View of Kowloon from their flatView of Kowloon from their flatView of Kowloon from their flat

sorry, my digicam sucks for night shots!
good "Hoop La" at the end.

Now, I'm off to venture on my own to catch some sights and get some last minute things. I leave at 5pm to catch a bus to the airport, where my flight will leave at 8pm to Singapore. I wish I had more time in HK, but I'll be sure to come back.

Thank you Nuning & Shane! I had a great time and you're great hosts! :o)
Hope to see you on my way back from Australia!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



26th June 2006

amazing picture
i like your picture...i never been to hong kong..but i think i wanna go there one day...thanks have a nice day...
26th June 2006

Thank you Rozie!
So glad you're reading my journals! I hope all is going well with you over in Teluk Nipah. I miss you guys so much. Hopefully this year or next year I'll be back for a visit. I still hear from Netty once in a while, that's great too. I wish you all the best and say hi to Adek for me and all the others. Hope you enjoyed the pictures. Stephanie
26th June 2006

have save journey
hi stephanie, again just want to say hope u have wonderful journey and great job also thanks again for the pic. take care hope can cacth up with u again soon.

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb