4th April, 9pm HKT.


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
April 4th 2006
Published: April 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Mr WD-40Mr WD-40Mr WD-40

This sticker tickled me
I’ve been making myself giddy looking up at all the tall buildings in the sky (there’s more building than sky most of the time) and wandered past some seedy looking bars with aggressive touts who didn’t seem beyond manhandling me to secure my custom. Happy now I’ve found Crunchy Nut Cornflakes (but no milk, bowl or spoon as yet), I’m heading back to turn in. I’m ashamed to say that dinner was McDonalds but following so little sleep in so long, an average speed of over 300mph in that time and heat to smelt the balls from that brass monkey, I couldn’t face any further thought. I will do better tomorrow, but I just want a guaranteed night without bowel problems to further disturb me.

Its odd, walking around outdoors in April in just a T-shirt. The heat is oppressive but subconsciously I think I’m in the warm backdraft of an air-conditioner, and the next corner will bring a gust of wind bearing icicles. Needless to say, it doesn’t - I just sup my water and sweat a little more. Today’s theme has been “Waterloo Sunset”, by the Kinks.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb