Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
November 7th 2008
Published: February 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

First stop Hong Kong on the way through to Moscow.

I love Hong Kong - I love the energy, the food, the fact that it never sleeps..

A couple of epic nights in clubs who's name I've long forgotten! 3 hours time difference isn't much but when you fly out of Sydney with 40kgs of luggage early in the morning it's hard to keep your eyes open after 1 million Heinekens!

The cool thing about Hong Kong is that the main city is a modern, bustling urban centre yet when you dart across to Repulse Bay and Stanley it is gorgeous. At the time I knew it was the last ocean beach I would see for some time so I sat about soaking up the sun and eavesdropping on the bankers wives.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb