Xiang Gang


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
December 26th 2006
Published: February 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

M and I M and I M and I

from the airport to HK Island
We flew in the afternoon from Beijing straight to Hong Kong. We got there at night, but it was really nice to avoid below 0 Celsius degree in Beijing, and met a tolerant temperature in Hong Kong. we took the fast train to Hong Kong Island and took cab to this area called Central. Arrived in Hong Kong was an absurd experience for me. I used to watch Hong Kong movies since I was a kid. When I was in the city I look everyone and I couldn’t stop imagine them doing kung fu style or typical Hong Kong mafia actions. Even the way taxi drivers drive the car was so cool they made me feel like I was in a movie’s highway scene.
We went to our friends’ house at Magazine Gap Road. The apartment was fabulous. They can see the whole town from their window, the view was amazing. They have this Pug dog called Lasha. She’s very cute and weird, like every pug dog exists. Our friends, the brothers Henry and Will grew up in Hong Kong. They are more asian than the Asians. Well, that’s an exaggeration. Nobody could be more asian than the Asians. Nobody could
LhasaLhasaLhasa

I got her that santa hat at Stanley, she didnt act like Santa at all.
be more anything than the Asians.
Anyways Henry and Will’s Dad been working in Asia even before they were born. They are very familiar with Asian habits and manners. They lived in Japan when they were little and grew up in Hong Kong after that.
It was very nice they let us to sleep in their dad’s library. I think it’s such an honor. The library has the most interesting books I ever see.
Henry and Will showed us around the city that night. We went to a bar where they used to hang out and chill for the rest of the night.

The next morning our Cantonese couple friends, Jeith and Keannie (we always mix their names up) took us to this biggest food fair I ever been. I taste so many stuff in there I even forgot to take pictures.
Hong Kong sure does have the best foods I ever taste. At that time I was thinking I was at the right place, at the right time. And hang out with the right people because they took us there.
After that we went to downtown to do some shopping. I like the bookstores in Hong Kong, they
night viewnight viewnight view

good evening
have good books and cheap prices. Of course I wouldn’t manage to buy them because I’ll have to bring it to Beijing, then back to Indonesia with all the stuff I’ve been collect for a year. We went to the Lady Street to shop. I don’t know why do they named it like that but I know it’s one of my favorite places in the world. Its one long street that sell things in cheap price. I don’t remember how much I shopped that night, but I was happy. At night Ju came to Henry’s, she flew from London to join and hang out with us I couldn’t be happier that she did it. We went to Lan Kwai Fong and it was another heaven. One of the best city areas I ever been. Yes, because there were so many cool places with goodlooking people and alcohols. Or the other way around, alcohols first, then good looking people.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

the spot we crashed inthe spot we crashed in
the spot we crashed in

Thank Kerins for let us stay and taking care of us.
Morning viewMorning view
Morning view

Good morning
HK is all about eatingHK is all about eating
HK is all about eating

No limit in HK..


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb