Already??


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
December 23rd 2007
Published: December 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1Photo 1Photo 1

a typically busy street in hong kong
OK, so im now 6 days into my trip and I'm on crutches. yes thats right, well done me! BIG pat on the back. Not entirely sure how it happened tho, but uneven ground had a hand in it! we went out friday and had a very enjoyable evening indeed. we ended up in Propoganda, a popular place in Lan Kwai Fong, where strangers meet and enjoy a chat; with my bro, Guo and some random people id met in a bar earlier. I was standing at the bar chatting to an attractive lady, wonderfully tipsy one minute, the next im in agony. It's a mystery. Anyway, I'm on crutches, hobbling round like a cripple. Not exactly what I had anticipated for the start of my trip, but it's an experience! Hope Im Ok to dance the NY away in Sydney though!
My brother has been amazing and many many thanks to him for being my chef, nurse and the best brother I could ever ask for. I love you.
Thats all for now, as I've been laid up! But with the aid of my crutches, physio and strong prescription drugs, I intend to continue enjoying myself and be sure to let you know what I get up too! 😉


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

my brusied and swollen foot. ah!
Photo 16Photo 16
Photo 16

Chinese Santa! well i never!


Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0793s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb