Hong Kong by Night


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
November 12th 2007
Published: November 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hong KongHong KongHong Kong

Tallest building on Hong Kong Island
It was so lovely to meet up with friends Sophia and John from my home town in Kent who have been visiting family in Hong Kong for the last three weeks. They arrived at my hotel and we took the short Star Ferry across from Hong Kong Island to Kowloon. There is a fantastic light show in Victoria Harbour called "A Symphony of Lights" that takes place every evening at 8pm An amazing multimedia show which has been named the "World's Largest Permanent Light and Sound Show" by Guiness Book of Records combining lights and music and narration involving 43 key buildings on both Hong Kong Island and Kowloon It certainly was incredible to watch and hear and a great aperitif before our wonderful Chinese Meal at the Hutong Restaurant on the 28th Floor over looking Hong Kong Island! Wow! It was great to meet Sophia's neice as well who joined us for our meal. Needless to say the food was absolutely delicious including an incredible chicken dish (see photo before and after cooking!) I was also surprised with a wonderful "Birthday" sweet course platter and rendition of "Happy Birthday"! I was very touched by John and Sophia's kindness and generosity
Hong KongHong KongHong Kong

Evening Skyline
in making another very memorable evening and to bring my holiday adventure almost to a end A great big thank you to John and Sophia for making such a special end to my trip........
Just one more day in Hong Kong before the long 13.5 hours flight back to London It has been another day of discovery in this very interesting and varied city and meeting again with John and Sophia for a wonderful Dim Sum lunch at a traditional Cantanese Restuarant at Admiralty near the centre of . A 'last supper' if you like before heading back to my 'real life' again!
I think it will take me some time to readjust back to normality again after a month away, but a tip I will remember always for its diversity, not only in the awesome scenery and experiences I have had enjoyed, but the varied culture and interesting people I have been so fortunate to meet and share with along the way.
To all of you at home and abroad who have been reading my blog a big thank you to everyone who has sent me messages saying how much you have enjoyed being part of my trip they
Hong KongHong KongHong Kong

Evening skyline
have meant a great deal to me and much appreciated. Sorry if I have not been able to reply to you all but thank you very much for your support and kind comments.
So this is Keith signing off from my Australian Adventure, until my next trip I guess!!
God bless you all
Keith xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

Evening Skyline
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

Evening Light show
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

Evening Light show
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

View from the Chinese Resanrant on the 28th Floor
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

John Sophia and their neice
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

Chicken cooked in mud before...
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

and after......
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

My delicious Birthday platter
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

Evening Skyline
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

Back on Hong Kong Island
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

Back to The Mandarin Oriental Hotel for my last night


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb