Hong Kong - shopping mecca


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
January 13th 2014
Published: September 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I have met lots of girls at the hostel and all of them have been doing shopping here.
Apparently things are much cheaper. I knew that was the case for electronics and even before I got here I was planning to get a new camera. One of those fancy waterproof and shockproof compact. I had done a little bit of research beforehand but not so much. So I had to go to few shop to compare offers. Well it was kind of easy to compare as they all have the same model and only that one, the Nikon Coolpix AW110. However, prices range from 2,280HKD to 2,780HKD! Can someone explain to me why? Anyway I got mine in the shop with the cheapest price.
So I now have two cameras. To my defence, they don't serve the same proposes. But the little
Nikon performs better than I would have thought. I did a comparison, using both camera on auto-mode. The little one is a bit less sharp and contrast are not as good. But in good lighting it performs well. I haven't tried it in low light condition àr underwater yet. Will see.



J'ai rencontré plein de filles à l'auberge et toutes ont fait plus ou moins de shopping. Apparemment c'est le paradis ici. Tout est moins cher. Je savais que c'était moins cher mais je pensais que c'était seulement pour l'électronique. Donc déjà avant d'arriver j'avais dans l'idée de m'acheter un petit appareil compact qui résiste à l'eau et aux chocs. J'avais vaguement fait un peu de recherche avant, mais j'ai quand même fait le tour de plusieurs boutiques pour comparer les prix et les modèles. Bon alors ils ont tous un seul et même modèle donc ça facilite la tâche pour comparer. C'est le Nikon Coolpix AW110. Et c'est hallucinant, pour le même appareil les prix vont de 2 280 et 2 780 HKD. Du coup, j'ai acheté le mien dans le magasin avec le meilleur prix.
Donc me voilà avec deux appareils photos. Pour ma défense, ils ne servent pas à la même chose. J'ai essayé le petit Nikon et je dois dire que je suis agréablement surprise. Les photos sont plutôt de bonne qualité. Comparé au reflex, elles ne sont que légèrement moins contrastées. Donc en pleine lumière il est très bien. Je ne l'ai pas essayé en condition de faible éclairage ou sous l'eau. On verra.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb