Epic Cockblocking


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
April 1st 2011
Published: March 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

SCENE: I just finished my English lesson with C-Student D and am talking up a Female Target who is studying at a university nearby. Nerdy CG, sitting nearby, interjects:

Nerdy CG: Wow, you're a university student!? I thought you were married.

Me: *rests his forehead in his palms*

Female Target: Married? You thought I was married?!

Me: *praying that Nerdy CG apologizes or backs off*

CG: Well, you look very mature for your age.^

Me: *smacks forehead*

I was more pissed than she was. This is because I was trying to be plenty friendly to her and he backs her off. Plus, I had a great conversation running. I did what I could to right the ship and spin into a humorous situation and I did so fairly well. But there was no recovering what was once there. She left a few minutes later.

I know CG wasn't doing it intentionally. But Goddammit think before you speak.


^She did look older than her age.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.749s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb